Taunton Walking Club

Saunter with Taunton Walking Club

Register for Club Membership Here
Taunton Walking Club

Saunter with Taunton Walking Club

Register for Club Membership Here

Taunton Walking Club now has an evening group for the summer months and a weekend group that aims to meet year-round. The meeting point may change for each walk but a map will always be available on the club website.

Midweek Walking Group During Summer 2024 our midweek group will meet for an evening walk. The meeting point and day of the week may change often so please check. Our Facebook page will normally have updates for walkers.

Saturday Group ( All Year Weather Permitting ) The emphasis is on enjoying the freedom of walking, and our weekend walk will access Somerset's lovely villages, lanes, public footpaths and byways. Please become a member of the club (it's free) and take a walk with us.

Walking is an uncomplicated way of keeping fit, and walking with a group makes it that more enjoyable.
Disclaimer:


Calendar of Taunton Walks

Saturday 29th June 0930
Crowcombe car park
Distance: 5 miles
Difficulty: Challenging
Leader: Liz Greenaway

This walk starts with a steep climb up on to the Quantock Ridge, with fabulous views.  A walk along the ridge drove road, through stunning woodland, is followed by a steep descent through a coombe (valley).  We then walk along the lower edge of the Qauntocks, with a final stretch on a quiet road.  

This route has steep sections and is uneven underfoot, hence the category of Challenging. 

Thursday 4th July 1830
TBC
Distance:
Difficulty: Easy
Leader: TBC
Saturday 13th July
TBC
Distance:
Difficulty: Easy
Leader: TBC
Thursday 18th July 1830
TBC
Distance:
Difficulty: Easy
Leader: TBC
Saturday 27th July 1830
TBC
Distance:
Difficulty: Easy
Leader: TBC
Thursday 1st August 1830
TBC
Distance:
Difficulty: Easy
Leader: TBC
Saturday 10th August 0930
TBC
Distance:
Difficulty: Easy
Leader: TBC
Thursday 15th August 1830
TBC
Distance:
Difficulty: Easy
Leader: TBC
Saturday 24th August 0930
TBC
Distance:
Difficulty: Easy
Leader: TBC
Thursday 29th August 1830
TBC
Distance:
Difficulty: Easy
Leader: TBC
Saturday 7th September 0930
TBC
Distance:
Difficulty: Easy
Leader: TBC
Saturday 21st September 0930
TBC
Distance:
Difficulty: Easy
Leader: TBC
Saturday 5th October 0930
TBC
Distance:
Difficulty: Easy
Leader: TBC
Saturday 19th October 0930
TBC
Distance:
Difficulty: Easy
Leader: TBC
Saturday 2nd November 0930
TBC
Distance:
Difficulty: Easy
Leader: TBC
Saturday 16th November 0930
TBC
Distance:
Difficulty: Easy
Leader: TBC
Saturday 30th November 0930
TBC
Distance:
Difficulty: Easy
Leader: TBC
Saturday 14th December 0930
TBC
Distance:
Difficulty: Easy
Leader: TBC
Saturday 28th December 0930
TBC
Distance:
Difficulty: Easy
Leader: TBC

Copyright 2024 Taunton Fitness Club ~ Web Design & Hosting Decent Design Martham

Featured in What's On in Taunton | SASP - Taunton Running


×